Watch it Live: TAU Soars into Space in Pursuit of the Unknown

Watch the event live on February 20, 2021 at 18:45 (Israel time) on YouTube or Facebook

18 February 2021
Watch it Live: TAU Soars into Space in Pursuit of the Unknown
TAU SAT1 in the clean room with the development team

TAU-SAT1 is the first nanosatellite designed, built and tested independently in academia in Israel. On Saturday February 20 at 18:45 (Israel time) you can watch the exciting live broadcast of the nanosatellite’s launch into a low-earth orbit around the Earth, approximately 400km above the Earth. TAU-SAT1, a research nanosatellite the size of a shoebox, will be conducting several experiments while in orbit.

 

Special Panel Discussion

As an introduction to the exciting live broadcast of TAU’s first nanosatellite launch, you are invited to follow a special panel discussion on the “New Space” revolution with panel members: Prof. Colin Price, from the Porter School of the Environment and Earth Sciences and Lead Scientist of the Nanosatellite Project; Dr. Ofer Amrani, School of Electrical Engineering, Lead Scientist of the Nanosatellite Project; Dr. Meir Ariel, Director of the TAU Nanosatellite Center: Sharon Mishaal, The Jaime and Joan Constantiner School of Education and the Nanosatellite Center and Irina Tsiganov, Alumna, School of Mechanical Engineering.

 

Broadcasting Details

The panel discussion will be broadcasted on TAU’s YouTube and Facebook on February 20, 2021: Time 18:45-19:30 (Israel); 16:45-17:30 (GMT); 11:45-12:30PM (EST) and 08:45-09:30AM (PST). The live nanosatellite launch will follow directly thereafter, at 19:36 (Israel); 17:36 (GMT); 12:36PM (EST) and 9:36AM (PST).

Tel Aviv University makes every effort to respect copyright. If you own copyright to the content contained here and / or the use of such content is in your opinion infringing, Contact us as soon as possible >>
Tel Aviv University, P.O. Box 39040, Tel Aviv 6997801, Israel
UI/UX Basch_Interactive